Lately I haven’t been able to shake him off my mind.

I dream about him constantly and no matter what he’s still there.

No matter what I try I feel him missing me, haunting me everyday.

I want him.

I need him.

I love him.

Yet I fear that he won’t love me,

He won’t want me in the way I do.

Or need me the way I need him.

Yet I feel that he does want me.

Need me.

Maybe even love me without words.

Yet when I say to someone close they tell me that it won’t work.

He is not worth my time.

My life.

My love.

Yet they aren’t worth my time from their jealousy that is ruining our friendship.

But I can’t let another man’s jealous come between me and the one I do love.

I can’t let anyone else try to change my thoughts of him.

I just have to let go of them so I can love the one I want.

